Manage Account Information
Account Data Changes
Changes to account information (e.g., name or address) must be made directly in Salesforce. The connector automatically detects these updates and synchronizes them back to FundraisingBox to ensure data consistency.
Existing donor makes a new donation with updated information
When a known donor makes a new donation through the FundraisingBox form using a new address, email address, or phone number, the account information is automatically updated in Salesforce.
Any new address, email, or phone number entered via the FundraisingBox form is stored as the primary address, email, or phone number.
The previous address, email, or phone number is moved to the 'secondary' address, email, or phone number fields. For more details check the Standard Mapping table.
Merge Accounts
If contacts are merged manually, the merge process must be carried out in Salesforce. The connector detects the merge and applies it accordingly, even if one of the merged contact objects was previously unknown to the connector.
To understand how automatic merging by the connector works, please refer to Duplicate Management.
Delete an Account
If an account created by the Connector is deleted in Salesforce, the Connector will also remove the corresponding contact in FundraisingBox.
Once deleted, it cannot be restored.
Last updated